Home / News / 30 Minute Film Festival Results 2012

30 Minute Film Festival Results 2012

The 2nd Annual 30 Minute Film Festival was held on Sunday July 15th at the Galway Film Fleadh. The event, run by Galway Film Centre and Solid Media, was a big success and the Cinemobile was full with excited film-makers and punters alike waiting to see the one minute films.

Two awards were given on the day, the Judges Award and the Audience Award. This year, Stop-Motion Biscuit Cake, by Alan Travers took both awards. Well done to Alan on this very polished and mouth watering piece! The Judges were impressed by the attention to detail in the piece and its humorous tone. We are sure it will inspire many biscuit cakes to be made in the future!

Shane Lyons & Alan Travers
Shane Lyons and Alan Travers at 30 Minute Film Festival

Other films which performed well in the audience voting were Under the Bed By Keith White, The Party by Sean Breathnach & Richard Walsh, My Microwave is an Imbecile, by Ana Maqueda-López and Never Have I Ever by Dave Thorpe. Incidentally Keith White won the Audience Award last year with his film Got your Nose. This year he entered another in his series of Teddy Films!

The event will take place again next year and we look forward to seeing what little gems film-makers come up with.

You can view all the entries below by clicking on the Film Title:

Stop-Motion Biscuit Cake – Alan Travers

Splash “as Gaeilge” – Tony Walsh
Snack Attack – Des Kilbane
Kickers Groove – Aladdin Kishk
Spray – Tan – Julian Charlton
The Wrestler – Rob O’Brien
Unemployed Zombie – Dermott Petty
The Party – Sean Breathnach & Richard Walsh
On The Q.T – Laura Gaynor
Bronco’s Morning Rush – Niall Keher
Dani’s Demon – Ronan O’Sullivan
Michael Noonan Vampire Slayer – Moses McNulty
Vanessa Donoso López – Kathy Raftery
Under the Bed –  Keith White
Never Have I Ever – Dave Thorpe
Mush Riders: An Odyssey – Julian Charlton
Sliotar N’ Chips – Colm Farrell
When Life Gives You Lemons – Jeff Doyle
Tränenpalast – Palace of Tears – Ruth LeGear
Fear – Sarah Harte
Dive Tower | Salthill – Christopher Tierney
Great Artists with Peter Coonan – Phil Sheerin
My microwave is an imbecile – Ana Maqueda-López
Tea – Ben Rogan
Runaway – Eilish McCormick
Got Your Fotos – Conor Maguire
I’m Not – Rory Nevin
Sidney’s ‘Last Scene’ – Seamus Connolly
Dúisigh – Mairead Treano
Sean Og O Carnivore – Deirdre Faughnan

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *