Home / News / 30 Minute Film Festival Shortlist Announced

30 Minute Film Festival Shortlist Announced

The shortlist has been announced for the inaugural 30 Minute Film Festival which takes place on Sunday July 10th at 2pm in the Cinemobile. If you want to attend, RSVP to education@galwayfilmcentre.ie before 5pm, Friday July 8th.

Thanks to all who entered. Well done to those who were selected. Two awards will be given, the Audience Award and the Judges Award. The awards will be given out at the official awards ceremony on Sunday night in the Town Hall at 7pm, in the presence of esteemed guest, Martin Sheen. Here are the selected films:

Hallucination_ Zikica Jovanovic
The Leafleteer- Kenny Gaughan
Charlie Sheen Interviews Colonel Gadaffi -Kenny Gaughan
Tommy The Tramp-Martin Houlihan
Dandelion- Zikica Jovanovic
The Garden-Christian Burton
A Bird’s Tale-Tony Walsh
Piece of cake-Laura Gaynor
Defenders of the Earth-Laura Gaynor
Monstros- David Freyne, Joana Medeiros and Eoin O’Faolaoin
the little girl & the monkey- Max Webb
The Cemetery People- Alessandro Molatore
Sixty Seconds on The Soca River -Christopher Tierney
love like in the movies- Max Webb
Zombie Waltzing- Dermott  Petty
Blood on the Tracks-Leon Butler
Bloody Good Coffee -John Cavanagh <john.tinyepics@gmail.com>
white collar boxing -Colm Farrell
Kali’s Torment -Mia Mullarkey
Though Small We Count Not For Less -Pearse McGloughlin
Kitty Kitty Bang Bang -Madmanhank
Spin -Niall Keher
Got Your Nose -Keith White
iDay -Ivor Carroll
Razor -Jim Dawson
Morning Beats-Alan Travers
My Goodness -Biddy O’Loughlin
Lilou-Ruth Meehan
No Posters -Finn Arden
Fragments -Noel Smyth, Eamonn Dunne, Aidan Farrelly

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *